• 2017 Dakar Rally is debut race for the new MINI John Cooper Works Rally
• Terranova and Schulz to compete in a MINI John Cooper Works Rally
• Brazilian rally duo Barros and Capoani join the MINI family at Dakar

The 2017 Dakar Rally (2-14th January) is only hours away from its eagerly awaited starting time. Over 300 vehicles consisting of cars, trucks motorcycles and quads carrying nearly 500 competitors are readied and waiting for the start of the greatest off-road racing spectacle to be devised. When the start flag drops, 316 vehicles will contest 9000 km of varied terrain, the elements and each other to achieve the honour of completing the Dakar Rally.

Three countries will play their part in the 39th edition of the Dakar Rally. The starting point this year is Asunción, the capital city of Paraguay. As the 12 stages of the 2017 Dakar Rally unfolds; the competitors will cross into Bolivia before completing (14th January) in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Written by matthewnrouge

The five elements are in your life and inspiration. Tension, Comfort, Happiness, Wit, Elegance. Author and journalist. My economical and understated style had a strong influence on 21th-century news and blogging, while my life of adventure and my public image influence later generations!!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s